Explore the Season

ALLEY IN CONTEXT

Alley In Context post-show talks feature civic leaders, distinguished academics, and area professionals discussing the themes of the play and how they are reflected in our lives today. Select Alley In Context talks throughout the season will include a conversation between a member of the artistic staff and the playwright.

Rajiv Joseph and Gregory Boyd

Free Event

Alley in Context: The Playwrights’ Perspective

September 6, 2017 at 7:00 PM

In anticipation of the Alley’s September world premieres, Cleo playwright Lawrence Wright and Describe the Night playwright Rajiv Joseph will join Artistic Director Gregory Boyd for a discussion on new work and their productions at the Alley. The event is free and open to the public. Advance reservations are recommended.

 


Upcoming 2017-2018 Season Dates:

  • Describe the Night: Saturday, October 7, 2:30 PM
  • Cleo: Tuesday, October 3, 7:30 PM
  • Cleo: Saturday, October 21, 2:30 PM
  • The Great Society: Saturday, February 10, 2:30 PM
  • The Great Society: Saturday, February 17, 2:30 PM
  • Lover, Beloved: Saturday, March 3, 2:30 PM
  • Picasso at the Lapin Agile: Saturday, May 5, 2:30 PM
  • Picasso at the Lapin Agile: Saturday, May 12, 2:30 PM
  • Holmes and Watson: Saturday, June 23, 2:30 PM
  • Holmes and Watson: Saturday, June 30, 2:30 PM

For a complete calendar of performances and events click here.