Explore the Productions

ALLEY IN CONTEXT

Alley In Context post-show talks feature the cast, civic leaders, distinguished academics, and area professionals discussing the themes of the play and how they are reflected in our lives today. Select Alley In Context talks throughout the season will include a conversation between a member of the artistic staff and the playwright.

MODERN RETELLING  

QUIXOTE NUEVO

BY OCTAVIO SOLIS
ADAPTED FROM DON QUIXOTE BY MIGUEL DE CERVANTES
DIRECTED BY KJ SANCHEZ
HUBBARD THEATRE

  • Alley In Context: Saturday, January 25 at 2:30 p.m.
    • A conversation with Director KJ Sanchez, moderated by Brandon Weinbrenner 
  • Alley In Context with the cast: Tuesday, January 28 at 7:30 p.m. 

POWER AND POLITICS

CAMP DAVID

BY LAWRENCE WRIGHT
DIRECTED BY OSKAR EUSTIS
NEUHAUS THEATRE

  • Alley In Context: Saturday, February 22 at 2:30 p.m. 
  • Alley In Context with the cast: Tuesday, February 25 at 7:30 p.m. 

POWERFUL DRAMA

1984

BY GEORGE ORWELL
ADAPTED BY MICHAEL GENE SULLIVAN
DIRECTED BY ROB MELROSE
HUBBARD THEATRE

  • Alley In Context: Saturday, March 14 at 2:30 p.m. 
  • Alley In Context with the cast: Tuesday, March 17 at 7:30 p.m. 

OFF THE WALL COMEDY  

DEAD MAN’S CELL PHONE

BY SARAH RUHL
DIRECTED BY BRANDON WEINBRENNER
HUBBARD THEATRE

  • Alley In Context: Saturday, April 25 at 2:30 p.m. 
  • Alley In Context with the cast: Tuesday, April 28 at 7:30 p.m. 

WORLD PREMIERE  

AMERIKIN

BY CHISA HUTCHINSON
DIRECTED BY JAMES BLACK
NEUHAUS THEATRE

  • Alley In Context: Saturday, May 16 at 2:30 p.m. 
  • Alley In Context with the cast: Tuesday, May 19 at 7:30 p.m. 

CLASSIC ROMANTIC FAVORITE  

SENSE AND SENSIBILITY

BY KATE HAMILL
BASED ON THE NOVEL BY JANE AUSTEN
DIRECTED BY ADRIANA BAER 
HUBBARD THEATRE

  • Alley In Context: Saturday, June 13 at 2:30 p.m. 
  • Alley In Context with the cast: Tuesday, June 16 at 7:30 p.m.