Skip to Content
Friday, Jan 20, 2023
8:00 PM
Wheelchair Accessible
Saturday, Jan 21, 2023
8:00 PM
Wheelchair Accessible
Sunday, Jan 22, 2023
2:30 PM
Wheelchair Accessible
Sunday, Jan 22, 2023
7:30 PM
Wheelchair Accessible
Tuesday, Jan 24, 2023
7:30 PM
Wheelchair Accessible
Wednesday, Jan 25, 2023
7:30 PM
Wheelchair Accessible
Thursday, Jan 26, 2023
7:30 PM
Wheelchair Accessible
Friday, Jan 27, 2023
8:00 PM
Wheelchair Accessible
Saturday, Jan 28, 2023
2:30 PM
Wheelchair Accessible
Saturday, Jan 28, 2023
8:00 PM
Wheelchair Accessible
Sunday, Jan 29, 2023
2:30 PM
Wheelchair Accessible
Sunday, Jan 29, 2023
7:30 PM
Wheelchair Accessible
Tuesday, Jan 31, 2023
7:30 PM
Wheelchair Accessible
Wednesday, Feb 1, 2023
7:30 PM
Wheelchair Accessible
Thursday, Feb 2, 2023
7:30 PM
Wheelchair Accessible
Friday, Feb 3, 2023
8:00 PM
Wheelchair Accessible
Saturday, Feb 4, 2023
2:30 PM
Wheelchair Accessible
Saturday, Feb 4, 2023
8:00 PM
Wheelchair Accessible
Sunday, Feb 5, 2023
2:30 PM
Wheelchair Accessible
Sunday, Feb 5, 2023
7:30 PM
Wheelchair Accessible
Tuesday, Feb 7, 2023
7:30 PM
Wheelchair Accessible
Wednesday, Feb 8, 2023
7:30 PM
Wheelchair Accessible
Thursday, Feb 9, 2023
7:30 PM
Wheelchair Accessible
Friday, Feb 10, 2023
8:00 PM
Wheelchair Accessible
Saturday, Feb 11, 2023
2:30 PM
Wheelchair Accessible
Saturday, Feb 11, 2023
8:00 PM
Wheelchair Accessible
Sunday, Feb 12, 2023
2:30 PM
Wheelchair Accessible

ELECTRIC, DARKLY FUNNY, HISTORY REVEALING

ALLEY THEATRE IN ASSOCIATION WITH BERKELEY REPERTORY THEATRE
PRESENTS THE SIGNATURE THEATRE PRODUCTION
BY LAUREN YEE
FEATURING SONGS BY DENGUE FEVER
DIRECTED BY CHAY YEW

Buy Now

Guitars tuned. Mic checked. Get ready to rock! This darkly funny, electric new play with music tells the story of a Khmer Rouge survivor returning to Cambodia for the first time in thirty years, as his daughter prepares to prosecute one of Cambodia’s most infamous war criminals. Backed by a live band playing contemporary Dengue Fever hits and classic Cambodian oldies, this thrilling story toggles back and forth in time as father and daughter face the music of the past. Lauren Yee brings us an intimate rock epic about family secrets set against a dark chapter of Cambodian history.


CONTENT ADVISORY
Cambodian Rock Band contains Violence, Language, and descriptions and depictions of Genocide in telling the story of a father who survived the Khmer Rouge regime and his daughter, who is investigating the past. To learn more about the content of this show, please visit our content advisory page.

Read More

CAPTIONED AND AUDIO DESCRIBED PERFORMANCE*
Sunday, January 29, 2:30 PM
Assisted Listening Devices are also available at every performance.
*Section 5, Rows L-O

Read More

ACTOUT
Thursday, February 2
Join the hottest LGBTQ theatre event in town!

Read More