Skip to Content
Tuesday, Jun 18, 2024
7:30 PM
Wednesday, Jun 19, 2024
7:30 PM
Thursday, Jun 20, 2024
7:30 PM
Friday, Jun 21, 2024
8:00 PM
Saturday, Jun 22, 2024
2:00 PM
Saturday, Jun 22, 2024
8:00 PM
Sunday, Jun 23, 2024
2:00 PM
Tuesday, Jun 25, 2024
7:30 PM
Wednesday, Jun 26, 2024
7:30 PM
Thursday, Jun 27, 2024
7:30 PM
Friday, Jun 28, 2024
8:00 PM
Saturday, Jun 29, 2024
2:00 PM
Saturday, Jun 29, 2024
8:00 PM
Sunday, Jun 30, 2024
2:00 PM

Dial M For Murder

NOW – June 30

ADAPTED BY JEFFREY HATCHER
FROM THE ORIGINAL BY FREDERICK KNOTT
DIRECTED BY TATIANA PANDIANI
IN ASSOCIATION WITH CINCINNATI PLAYHOUSE IN THE PARK

HUBBARD THEATRE

Greed, fear, jealousy… protecting someone you love. All motives for murder, all here in this sharp new adaptation of a classic thriller. This version weaves a whole new tangled web when Tony plots to have his wife Margot killed after he discovers her affair.
BUY TICKETS



VIDEO


RUN TIME

Dial M for Murder is approximately 2 hours and 15 minutes long, including one intermission.

 

PRE-SHOW ALLEY CHAT

Join us for a pre-show Alley Chat and get a behind-the-scenes look at the design process:
Sunday, June 2, 2:00 PM

learn more

POST-SHOW ALLEY CHATS

Join us for post-show Alley Chats with the cast and Alley Theatre Artistic Staff on:
Tuesday, June 11, 7:30 PM
Thursday, June 20, 7:30 PM

learn more

AUDIO DESCRIBED PERFORMANCE

Sunday, June 9, 7:00 PM

learn more

CAPTIONED PERFORMANCE

Sunday, June 16, 2:00 PM
Assisted Listening Devices are also available at every performance.
To best see the captioning screen, we recommend the following seats:
Section 5, Rows L-O

learn more

AMERICAN SIGN LANGUAGE INTERPRETED PERFORMANCE

Wednesday, June 26, 7:30 PM
Best Seats: Please select the indicated performance and use Promo Code ASLSEAT to gain access to the best seats to view ASL interpreters, or contact Guest Services at (713) 220-5700 or boxoffice@alleytheatre.org.

learn more

ACTOUT

Thursday, June 13
Join the hottest LGBTQ+ theatre event in town

learn more

SIMULTANEOUS SPANISH TRANSLATION

Tuesday, June 4, 7:30 PM

learn more

CONTENT ADVISORY

In Dial M for Murder, a new adaptation of the iconic thriller, audiences can indeed expect a murder and depictions of Violence. It also contains discussion of domestic violence. Haze, Fog, Strobe Lights, and Flashing Lights are featured in this production. To learn more about the content of this show, please visit our content advisory page.

learn more

FURTHER READING

Want to learn more about what goes into this Alley Theatre production? Check out The Back Alley, Alley Theatre’s blog!

learn more

WANT TO LEARN MORE?

Before you attend the performance, the program provides cast bios, sponsor backgrounds, and further reading.

learn more



IN THE WORKS: Dial M for Murder (click to expand!)

Get a first look at Rodrigo Muñoz’s stunning costume designs. See how the costumes help bring these characters to life on the Alley’s stage

Costume Design by Rodrigo Muñoz

 

Welcome to The Wendice Flat. Grab a drink, get comfortable, and let’s talk about MURDER.
Learn more about the Scenic Design for Dial M for Murder in our latest blog post.

Scenic Design by Marcelo Martínez García



Creative Team

Frederick Knott

Playwright

Jeffrey Hatcher

Adaptor

Tatiana Pandiani

Director

Rodrigo Muñoz

Costume Design

Yuki Nakase Link

Lighting Design

Mikaal Sulaiman

Original Music & Sound Design

Molly Wetzel

Dialect Coach

Adam Noble

Fight Director & Intimacy Specialist

Debs Ramser

Stage Manager

Laura Pilar Gutierrez

Assistant Stage Manager

Amy Ramsdell

Assistant Stage Manager


The Cast

Dylan Godwin

Lesgate

Brandon Hearnsberger

Tony Wendice

Geena Quintos

Maxine Hadley

Todd Waite

Inspector Hubbard

Teresa Zimmermann

Margot Wendice

Nick Farco

Understudy

Amanda Martinez

Understudy